Kathmandu 

i had a great night sleep last night probably my last for a while in a real bed and able to watch CNN . Having a really nice breakfast now with a view of the pool and clay tennis courts . I will visit Kili Sherpas house today the owner of the expedition company I am with High Altitude Dreams . I will be leaving tomorrow, weather permitted to Lukla to start the 7 to 9 day acclimatizing trek to Everest Base Camp . There are 40 teams signed on to climb this year . The numbers per team and going for the summit I am unaware of at this time . I will be at Base camp with the mountain Gurus team of which they have 2 climbers plus me going for the summit plus guides and Sherpas , one person I am aware of is going just as far as Camp 2 . Today I will take it easy have a light work out and a swim . 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Kathmandu 

Leave a Reply

